External Events 2019-2020


This Programme is for the 2019-2020 season

These are events which take place outside the club, but which members of Sutton Coldfield Movie Makers often support.

2019

Saturday 12th October

Midland Movie Makers Festival at Ticknall Village Hall, Ingleby Ln, Ticknall, Derby DE73 7JX  (Closing Date Monday 23rd September)

Wednesday 13th November

Midland Movie Makers League at WAVE,  Erewash Indoor Bowling Club off Grange Road, Long Eaton. NG10 2EE

Sunday 17th November

CEMRIAC Autumn Festival, Sutton Arts Theatre, South Parade, Sutton Coldfield B72 1QY.

 

2020

Thursday 23rd January

Midland Movie Makers League at Leicester Movie Makers, The Braunstone Civic Centre, Kingsway, Braunstone Town, Leicester.

Thursday 13th February

Midland Movie Makers League at Derby Movie Makers, Derby Homes Community Room, Acorn Close, Shelton Lock.

Sunday 1st March

CEMRIAC Seminar, The Perdiswell Young Peoples' Club
Droitwich Road, Worcester, WR3 7SN.

Saturday 7th March

Millenium Trophy hosted by Nuneaton Moviemakers.

Thursday 19th March

Midland Movie Makers League at Nuneaton Moviemakers, Community Room, Higham Lane School, Shanklin Drive, Nuneaton, Warwicks, CV10 0BJ

Friday 10th April

Midland Movie Makers League at Lichfield Movie Makers, Martin Heath Hall, Christchurch Lane, Lichfield WS13 8AY.

Friday 8th - Sunday 10th May

BIAFF at The Other Place, Stratford Upon Avon.

Friday 15th May

Gemini Competition hosted by Lichfield Movie Makers at Brownhills Memorial Hall (“The Memo.”) Lichfield Road, Brownhills WS8 6HR.

Sunday 28th June

Midland Movie Makers Midsummer Madness Film in a Day.

WELCOME TO SUTTON COLDFIELD MOVIE MAKERS

Visitors and new members always welcome.  Why not come along to the next meeting and check us out.   Your first visit is free.   The annual membership fee is just £37. 

We meet at Wylde Green Community Hall, Emscote Drive off Little Green Lanes, Wylde Green, Sutton Coldfield B73 5NE at 7.45pm for an 8.00pm start. 

If you'd like more info, do get in touch:

Membership Secretary:  Jill Lampert 0121 449 7763

Email: suttoncoldfieldmoviemakers@gmail.com